Alain Giraldi wins car competitions – Cartel Deportivo

Holy Sunday, September 11, 2022. Alain Giraldi was impeccable on the second date of the national auto-moto championship on Air Europe Grand Prix, winning every race he entered in a big way, stopping the crowd that had gathered at the event organized by the Dominican Racing League DRLin the Autodrome Las Americas. Wayner Veras prevailed in the Super Sport moto down to the CST Tire Championship.

Giraldi won both races in the Racing Sedan RS category, repeating the dose in the Turismo Nacional TN, being the maximum event winner and extending his championship advantage in both divisions, even racing one behind the other. with no rest time in between. warmth and warmth.

The first of the RS Giraldi dominated all the laps ahead of Harold Robles and Giuseppe Rivas, while in the second he had to come back due to the inversion of the grid that was made and he overtook his rivals until that he reached Ronny Suarez with only three laps to go at the end and with the track wet, he placed first, relegating Suarez and Robles respectively to the remaining places on the podium.

In motorcycle competition, Wayner Veras “La Abejita” showed resounding dominance in the 600cc supersport while Junior López won Probike ahead of Brayeston Castellanos and Edward Espinal.

Posthumous tribute

The Dominican Club of CDCC Circuit Riders, led by its President José Lora with the DRL represented by Pavel Peláez, gave well-deserved recognition to the memory of Maximo Sarraf “El Pasha” to whom the 2022 motorsport championship is dedicated, his son Manuel Sarraf received the plaque on behalf of the family and let out tears of pride to the applause of everyone present at the most solemn moment of the event.

The support of the companies Air Europa Cargo and vainita cargo to the people of Adrián Popa, brand manager, who are among the strategic allies of the 2022 speed season, was also recognized.

Mimo Tomasello imposed his seniority on the ST

Venezuelan Mimo Tomasello took two victories in the ST class imposing all his experience while in the second race he was behind rookie sensation Gian Paolo Andreasi who, on the last lap, felt the pressure of the class leader and led him to give up the first position. In this way, the South American won the two races in which he participated and convincingly reinforced his leadership. Francis Castillo and Waskar Arnaud also won trophies.

Hurricane Bonnet broke SDS

In his crushing rhythm “El Huracán”, Cristhian Bonnet beat all the opponents in the SDS category, achieving a perfect weekend despite problems with his initial machine, he was able to get into another car and reach the goal, Leo Guzmán and José Lora escorted him in the two races sharing the remaining rungs.

Huge Alain in TN

TN’s Alain Giraldi won three races in a row, from the last race of the first event and both held at the Air Europa GP to masterfully extend his dominance over his competitors, team member Peláez Racing enjoyed a perfect week take all the points.

Jhon Fernandez took the podium in the first race followed by Emmanuel Torres, while in the second Angel Acosta climbed while Piero Perrone repeated in third

INDEX of categories

The INDEX class results left the pair of Manuel Morales and Peter Baez first, followed by Luis Valentin second and Freddy Reyes third, the second race led the pair of Gilberto Vizcaíno and Lenin Hernandez followed by Pedro Torres and Edgar Sanchez.

The next date for the championship will be October 23 with the Toyota Grand Prix and the DRL has the logistical support of CST Tyres, Arias Motors, Motored, Aster, Viva, Telemicro, Delta Comercial and its Toyota brand, EMS Quality Prestige, City Salle de East Santo Domingo.

Engine speed results


1-Darwin Martinez

2- Stroolin Castellanos

3- Slater Santana


1-Victor Dominguez

2- Ridauris Jiménez

3-Franklin Pena

Pearl Jr.

1- Rainiel Lopez

2- Josdany Volquez

3- Angel of the Rosary


1- Yeuris Capone

2- Willy Abraham

3- Starlin Headquarters


1- Eliseo Silva

2-Victor Dominguez

3- Brayeston Castellanos

AX-100 Recruits

1- Wally Nieves

2- Willy Abraham

3- Kendry Taveras

Experts AX-100

1- Ridauris Jiménez

2- Eliseo Silva

3-Victor Dominguez


1-Victor Dominguez

2- Ridaurys Jiménez

3- Gleisis Santos


1- Hébert de la Rose

2-Victor Dominguez

3- Vladimir Regalado

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.